Share this:

2019 Forty Under 40 winners announced

Central Illinois Business magazine, published by News-Gazette Media, has announced the winners of its 12th annual Forty Under 40 Awards.

The awards recognize young professionals for their achievements, experience, innovation, leadership and community involvement. The magazine solicited nominations from the community, and a panel of judges reviewed the nominations and chose the 40 winners, including a Woman of the Year and Man of the Year.

Central Illinois Business magazine will publish profiles of the award winners in its October/November issue, and they will be recognized at a luncheon on Oct. 10 at the Hilton Garden Inn. Anyone interested in attending the luncheon can reserve a ticket by going to or by emailing Tickets for the luncheon are $25.

The 2019 Forty Under 40 Woman of the Year is Giselle Rodriguez, supervisory civil engineer for the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Construction Engineering Research Laboratory. The 2019 Man of the Year is Salvo Rodriquez, director of new business and partnership for United Way of Champaign County.

The other Forty Under 40 Award winners this year are:

  • Cody Alterman, director of professional staffing for Express Employment Professionals
  • Charles Burton, chief operating officer for Don Moyer Boys & Girls Club
  • Monica Cherry, clinical coordinator of 24 Hour Programs for Rosecrance Central Illinois
  • Emily Cross Vayr, director of development for Champaign County Court Appointed Special Advocates
  • Rob Dalhaus III, executive director for C-U at Home
  • Caitlin Drake, SVP, retail banking service support director for Busey Bank
  • Manu Edakara, associate director for entrepreneurial communities at UIUC iVenture Accelerator
  • Femi Fletcher, administrative assistant for City of Urbana Fire Department
  • Brian Frieze, president/founder for Sangamon Reclaimed
  • Christopher Greenwold, financial representative for Country Financial
  • Ainslie Heilich, co-owner/tattoo artist for Vintage Karma
  • Dustin Heuerman, sheriff for Champaign County
  • Karen Jenkins, research data specialist for the University of Illinois School of Social Work
  • Erin Kirby, director of stewardship for principal gifts for University of Illinois Foundation
  • Robert Lewis, vice president/senior healthcare business banker for PNC Bank
  • Jessie McClusky-Gilbert, professional development program manager for Parkland College Community Education
  • Anna Miller, director and collections curator for Douglas County Museum
  • Angela Miller, associate professor for University of Illinois and co-founder and president of TellTail Ag
  • Nathan Mills, principal for Mahomet-Seymour Junior High School
  • Annie Murray Easterday, co-owner for LA Gourmet Catering and Pear Tree Estate
  • Lauren Murray Miller, co-owner for LA Gourmet Catering and Pear Tree Estate
  • Renee Osterbur, senior manager in business advisory services for Martin Hood LLC
  • Kelly Parker, manager of Mobile Health Services for Carle Foundation Hospital
  • Beth Peralta, media communications specialist for University of Illinois Extension
  • Stephanie Pitts-Noggle, business specialist for Champaign Public Library
  • Lindsay Quick, director of marketing and events for Champaign County Chamber of Commerce
  • Lisa Rector, broker for Keller Williams Realty
  • Ryan Reid, director of sports and special events for Visit Champaign County
  • Jason Sakowski, veteran student support services coordinator at the UIUC College of Applied Health Sciences Center for Wounded Veterans in Higher Education
  • Ryan Schriefer, owner of C-U Under Construction
  • Ally Sehy, SVP and relationship manager for Busey
  • Bryan Snodgrass, AVP, wealth management project administrator for Busey Wealth Management
  • Nicholas Voss, business processes manager for Advanced Filtration Systems
  • Lee Waters, crop insurance sales for Farm Credit Services
  • Mark Wertz, doctor of chiropractic and owner of Wertz Chiropractic Clinic
  • Jared White, scout executive for Prairielands Council of Boy Scouts of America
  • Gerald Wilson, president and CEO for Autonomic Materials, Inc.
  • Mitch Wilson, vice president of mortgage lending for Hickory Point Bank